Fixture Dates

2018 Sailing Fixtures

Day
Date
Event
Info/Location
Sat/Sun 3 /4 Mar CR – Coastal Rowing Programme Begins CAYC
Sat or Sun 24/25 Mar Race Training – Toppers CAYC – approx. 8 weeks
Sun 25-Mar Spring Series starts CAYC (6 weeks – 12 Races)
Mon-Sun RYA Youth Nationals Largs Sailing Club
Thu/Sun 5 – 8 April ISA Youth Pathway Championships NYC & Royal St George
Sat 07-Apr Irish RS Northern Championships(400/200/Feva) CAYC
Sun 08-Apr Irish RS Northern Championships (400/200/Feva) CAYC
Sat 14-Apr Topper Training – ITCA Run NYC
Sun 15-Apr Topper Traveller 1 NYC
Sun 14-Apr CR – Coastal Rowing / Pete’s Alternative Triathlon CAYC
Sat/Sun 21/22 Apr RYA NI Laser Pathway Training CAYC
Sun 22-Apr RS FEVA Taster session  – TBC CSBC
Sat 28-Apr Topper Training RNIYC
Sun 29-Apr Topper Traveller 2 RNIYC
Sun 29-Apr Spring Series ends CAYC
Wed 02-May Early Wednesday Series – Start CAYC – 9 weeks
Sat/Sun 5/6 May Irish Eastern RS Championships Rush Sailing Club
Sun 06-May OPENING DAY / Early Sunday Series – Start CAYC – 8 weeks
Fri/Sat/Sun 5/7 May Eric Twiname Championship Rutland Water Sailing Club
Sat/Sun 12/13 May GP14 Ulsters DSC
Sat/Sun 12/13 May Topper Southern Championships Royal Cork Yacht Club
Sat 19-May Push the Boat Out -Sailing/Kayaking /Coastal Rowing/PB CAYC / RYA NI
Sat 19-May RYA Honda Regional RIB Challenge-Finals Belfast Maritime Festival (19/20)
Sat/Sun 19/20 May Flying 15 East Coast Championships Ballyholme Yacht Club
Sat/Sun 26/27 May Topper Sprints DSC
Sat/Sun 26/27 May SQUIB  Northern Championships RNIYC
Sat/Sun 2/3 June Race Coaching ends CAYC
Sat 02-Jun BBQ Sail / Kayak – Portmuck (Vol Recognition) CAYC (HW 14:30_ 3.2m)
Sun 03-Jun Regatta Club – BBQ Helen’s Bay RNIYC
Sat 09-Jun RUYC Regatta RUYC
Sun 10-Jun Junior Regatta (3 Races) Points Racing CAYC
Sat 16-Jun HYC Regatta Holywood Yacht Club
Sat/Sun 16/17 June Topper Northern Championships CSBC
Sat/Sun 23/24 Jun 24 Hour Race Coleraine Yacht club
Sun 24-Jun Early Sunday Series – Finish CAYC
Wed 27-Jun Early Wednesday Series – Finish CAYC
Wed/Sat 27/30 June Flying 15 Northern (UK Nationals) Champs SLYC
Thu/Sat 28/30 June RS Elite UK Nationals RNIYC
Sat/Sun 30 June/ 1 Jul EABC Regatta East Antrim Boat Club
Sat 30-Jun CR – Round the Rock Race Carnlough Carnlough
Sat/ Sun 30 Jun – 1 Jul 2.4 Irish Championships BLSC / CSC
Sun 01-Jul Late Sunday Series – Start CAYC – 9 weeks
Mon 9-13 July Junior Sailing Courses – 5 days CAYC – RYA YSS Stage 1 & Refresher
Wed 04-Jul Late Wednesday Series – Start CAYC – 9 weeks
Thu/Sun 5-8 July Bangor Week – all Classes Bangor Week
Fri-Sun 6/8 July Irish RS Nationals Bangor Week
Fri – Sun 6-8 Jul Irish Topper Nationals Wexford Harbour
Sat 14-Jul CIBC Regatta Cockle Island Boat Club
Sat 14-Jul Topper  Training ITCA Waterford Harbour SC
Sun 15-Jul Topper  Traveller 3 Waterford Harbour SC
Thu/Sat 16-26 Jul Topper Worlds Longcheer YC – China
Sat 21-Jul CR – Dalriada Regatta Glenarm
Mon 23-27 July Junior Sailing Courses – 5 days CAYC – RYA YSS Stage 2
Sat 28-Jul Swim & RNLI Raft Race CAYC – Tide: 12:37 BST 3.2m
Sat 28-Jul BYC Regatta Ballyholme Yacht Club
Sat 28-Jul CR – Castle Regatta Ballygalley
Sun-Fri 28 Jul- 3 Aug British Nationals – Toppers
Mon 30 Jul- 3 Aug Junior Sailing Courses – 5 days CAYC – RYA YSS Stage 3
Sat 04-Aug DSC Regatta Donaghadee  Sailing Club
Sat 04-Aug CR – Carnlough Regatta Carnlough
Sat 04-Aug Topper  Pathway Training Carrickfergus Sailing Club
Sun 05-Aug Topper Traveller 4 Carrickfergus Sailing Club
Sat/Sun 11/12 Aug Irish RS Inland Champs RS400, RS200,RS Feva Killaloe Sailing Club
Sat 11-Aug RNIYC Regatta Royal North of Ireland Yacht Club
Sat 18-Aug CAYC Regatta CAYC
Sat 18-Aug CR – All-Ireland Championships (Wexford) Wexford
Sat 25-Aug Allianz Sponsored “FUN DAY” CAYC
Sat 25-Aug CSC Regatta Carrickfergus Sailing Club
Sun 26-Aug Late Sunday Series – Finish CAYC
Wed 29-Aug Late Wednesday Series – Finish CAYC
Sun 02-Sep Autumn Series – Start CAYC
Sat 08-Sep Topper Training Rush Sailing Club
Sun 09-Sep Topper Traveller 5 Rush Sailing Club
Sat/Sun 15/16 Sep Irish RS Southerns Baltimore YC
Sat/Sun 15/16 Sep Dinghy Regatta Carrickfergus Sailing Club
Sat/Sun 21/23 Sept Flying 15 Championship of Ireland National Yacht Club
Sat/Sun 29/30 Sep RYA NI Youth Championships RNIYC – TBC
Sun 14-Oct Autumn Series – Finish CAYC (6 weeks – 12 Races)
Sat/Sun 20/21 Oct Flying 15 Western Championships Lough Derg YC, Dromineer