Fixture Dates

2019 Sailing Fixtures

Day

Date

Event

Info/Location

Sun 24-Mar Spring Series starts CAYC (6 weeks – 12 Races)
Sat/Sun 30/31-Mar RS200/Double Hander Training Event CAYC
Sat 07-Apr Race Training – Topper CAYC – approx. 8 weeks
Mon-Sun 12/19-Apr RYA Youth Nationals Weymouth & Portland Sailing Academy
Sun 14-Apr Topper Traveller 1 Quoile YC
Mon 22-Apr TBC-Easter Monday-Sail to Harbour CAYC
Thu/Sun 25 Apr-28-Apr ISA Youth Pathway Championships RCYC
Sat/Sun 27/28-Apr Irish RS Eastern Championships (400/200/Feva) Greystones
Sun 28-Apr Spring Series ends CAYC
Wed 01-May Early Wednesday Series – Start CAYC – 9 weeks
Sun 05-May OPENING DAY / Early Sunday Series – Start CAYC – 8 weeks
Fri/Sun 4-6 May Eric Twiname Championship Rutland Water Sailing Club
Sat 11-May PTBO – Try sailing/ Kayaking/ SUP CAYC – 8 weeks (no coaching)
Sun 12-May Topper Traveller 2 Wexford harbour T&BC
Sat/Sun 18/19-May Sailing / PB Tasters = Level 1 CAYC – For new & existing Members
Sat/Sun 18/19-May Flying Fifteen Northern Championships Strangford Sailing Club
Mon/Tue 20/21 May TBC- WOW Programme CAYC – 4-6 weeks?
Thu/Sun 24/27-May RS Northerns & RS200 Eurocup Strangford Lough Yacht Club
Sat 25-May BBQ Sail / Kayak – Portmuck CAYC (Volunteer Recognition)
Sat/Sun 25/26 May Topper Sprints DSC
Sat/Sun 2/3 June Race Coaching ends CAYC
Sat/Sun 09-Jun Topper Traveller 3 CAYC
Sun 16-Jun Junior Regatta (3 Races) Points Racing CAYC
Sat 22-Jun BYC Regatta Ballyholme Yacht Club
Sun 23-Jun No Points Series Sailing due to Event CAYC
Sat/Sun 22/23-Jun Flying Fifteen Eastern Championships CAYC (no coaching)
Sat/Sun 22/23 Jun Topper Southerns Waterford Harbour SC
Wed 26-Jun Early Wednesday Series – Finish CAYC
Sat/Sun 29/30 Jun Laser Ulster Championships (All Rigs) EABC
Sat 29-Jun RUYC Regatta Royal Ulster Yacht Club
Sun 30-Jun Early Sunday Series – Finish CAYC
Mon 1-5 July Junior Sailing Courses – 5 days CAYC – RYA YSS Stage 1 & Refresher
Wed 03-Jul Late Wednesday Series – Start CAYC – 9 weeks
Sun 07-Jul Late Sunday Series – Start CAYC – 8 weeks
Fri – Sun 5-7 Jul Irish Topper Nationals RNIYC
Sat 6-7 Jul EABC Regatta East Antrim Boat Club
Sat 20-Jul CIBC Regatta Cockle Island Boat Club
Sat 20-Jul Swim & RNLI Raft Race CAYC – Tide:
Mon – Fri 22-26 Jul Topper Worlds Medemblik, Holland
Mon 22-26 July Junior Sailing Courses – 5 days CAYC – RYA YSS Stage 2
Sat 27-Jul CSC Regatta Carrickfergus Sailing Club
Mon 29 Jul- 2 Aug Junior Sailing Courses – 5 days CAYC – RYA YSS Stage 3
Sat 03-Aug CAYC Regatta CAYC
Sun-Fri 3/9-Aug British Nationals – Toppers Largs Sailing Club
Fr-Sun 9/11-Aug RS200 Irish Nationals Galway Bay Sailing Club
Sat/Sun 10/11-Aug Flying Fifteen Southern Championships Royal St George YC
Sun 11-Aug Topper Traveller 4 Kinsale Yacht Club
Sat 24-Aug DSC Regatta Donaghadee Sailing Club
Sat 17-Aug RNIYC Regatta Royal North of Ireland Yacht Club
Thu-Sun 22/25-Aug Irish National Laser Championships Ballyholme Yacht Club
Sat/Sun 24/25-Aug Topper Northerns/Finale Killyleagh Yacht Club
Sun 25-Aug Late Sunday Series – Finish CAYC
Wed 28-Aug Late Wednesday Series – Finish CAYC
Sat 31-Aug “FUN DAY” CAYC
Sat 31-Aug HYC Regatta Holywood Yacht Club
Sun 01-Sep Autumn Series – Start CAYC
Fri/Sun 2/4 Sept Flying 15 Championship of Ireland National Yacht Club
Sat/Sun 14/15 Sep RS Southern Championships Royal Cork Yacht Club
Dinghy Regatta Carrickfergus Sailing Club
Sat/Sun 29/30 Sep RYA NI Youth Championships TBC
Sun 13-Oct Autumn Series – Finish CAYC (6 weeks – 12 Races)
Sat/Sun 12/13 Oct Flying 15 Western Championships Lough Derg YC, Dromineer