Dates for Diary

2017 Dates Event Members Involved
Please contact Commodore/ Secretary if you are interested in arranging an event
February
Friday 03/02/2016 Rotary club fund raising event (LL) ( Supper) Colin de Fleury/Sheela Lewis
Saturday 4 Feb 6 Nations Rugby@ 14:25
4 February Commodore’s night (LL) Des Nixon
Saturday 11 Feb 6 Nations Rugby@ 15:25
Saturday 18/02/2016 Fundraising Botswana World Championships Seafood night (LL) John/Sheela Lewis
Saturday 25Feb 6 Nations Rugby@ 16:50
March
Friday 10 March 6 Nations Rugby@ 20:00
Saturday 11 March Food Hygiene Training Margaret Mooney
Saturday 11 March Divis Mountain Ramble Lenny Entwistle
Saturday 18 March 6 Nations Rugby@ 17:00 and stew Gavin Pollard
31 March – 2 April Ballyshannon Rambling weekend Brian Mooney
April
Saturday 08/04/2017 Training day pre Traveller
Sunday 9 April Topper Traveller Event Richard Todd/Francis Rock
Saturday 15/04/2016 Private 100th birthday party 14.00 – 17.00 Richard Todd
Saturday 22/04/2016 Private 80th birthday party (LL) Gavin Pollard
Saturday 29 April Opening Day – Shindig to provide entertainment
May
Saturday 13/05/2017 Push The Boat Out Day Paul Abraham and David Jamison
Wednesday 17/05/2017 Refresher for Junior members Sheela Lewis
Saturday 27/5/17 Private 80th/85th Birthday Party Anne Cavan
June
Saturday 3 June Portmuck BBQ – day out
Saturday 10 June Private 50th Birthday Party
Saturday 10 June W’head Ladies Community Choir – post performance (LL) Margaret Mooney/Jo Nixon
Saturday 17 June Jo’s retirement party Des Nixon
Saturday 24 June Midsummer BBQ Paul Abraham/Andy Best
July
Saturday 29/07/2017 CAYC Regatta Ben Ferris/Sailing Committee
August
Monday 7 August Whitehead Runners – Whitehead Festival Maeve Taylor
Saturday 12 Aug Raft Race & Swim Richard Todd
Saturday 19 Aug Children’s event – ECO friendly Lenny Entwistle
Saturday 26 Aug Craft gin tasting event (Gap Wines) (LL) Des Nixon
September
Saturday 2 September Cocktail night Viv Bishop/Bronagh Lehane
Fri 8- Sun 10 September Flying Fifteen Championships Rory McKenna/Sailing Committee
TBC
October
7 October Captain’s Prizegiving Richard Todd
28 October Private Party (LL) Margaret Mooney
29 Oct afternoon Children’s Halloween Party TBC
November
Meal /Event ? TBC
Saturday 18 November Ramble- Antrim Hills Graeme Cavan
Saturday 18 November Private 40th Birthday Party (LL) Alastair Connor
Saturday 25 November Victorian Fair – Mulled Wine & Treats
December    
“Teens” day out- Go-Karting ? TBC
Friday 1 December 2017 Private Birthday Party (LL) Margaret Mooney
Sunday 10 December Adult’s Christmas Lunch Xmas Team
Saturday 16 December Children’s Christmas Party TBC
Sunday 17 December Christmas Mulled wine & bakes after walk TBC
Tues 28 December Boxing day Paddle TBC – Chris Livingstone
Wed 27 December Golf Outing- Larne TBC
Sun 31 December New Year’s Eve
Book Club – Second Wednesday of the month
Craft Club – Third Wednesday of the month
Whitehead Ladies Community Choir – Thursdays 6.30 – 7.45